laziness has seeped into my veins. how else can i explain of not updating my blogs. do i say that life has become so mundane that nothing interesting seems to catch??well this statement sure would bring deluge of retorts at my lack of insight(ahem..i am using this word for the second time..guess i have become obsessed with this word..INSIGHT..or am i obsessed with SIGHT-IN??)
after several hunted incidents(read..its hunted. now who wants to follow oxford dic norms?i give mine.hunted i mean after several searches for interesting incidents) i caught up with something that's been in my life or for some other souls like mine. here is the gist of the incident..
3 friends- I(represents me), A(my buddy buddy), K(my villain)
I: hey A..hws u?hws life?
A and K walk to me together
A: life S***'s badly yaar.
I:kyu re?kya hua?
A: everything is going wrong in life. that idiot bastard ditched me, coll seems no rescue either with wat crap assign's and internals.
I: oho!!u dont worry..look u do it like this....(throws some gyaan on how to go about things and managing stuff) and kick tht guys a** etc etc crap..
A:hmm but if all tht doesnt work??(still doubtful)
I: throws even more gyaan to convince her..
K:(all the while watching)to me: so ur contesting for the post in coll?
I: yuppie(in all beams)..love competing, so thought not..
few other bakwaas and we all leave.
K to A: Man!!look at the attitude she throws!!kitna dominating hai be..why do u listen to her dominating charac..y dont u retort??
okie so helping ppl without any reservations and taking the pains of making them realize their mistakes is termed attitude and dominating. so the next time i decide okie i will not push anybody towards their goal and mellow myself.
at a popular cafe:
now something similiar conversation goes on..
A:arey yaar what do i do with life?i have wasted all my years on clearing arrears.now what do i do?what are the options?
I: hmm..what exactly are ur interests?
A: arey yaar, nothing technical!!anything otherwise...
I:okkk...hmm..thn maybe u have 2 options left:job or MBA
A: job?arey woh hi tho nahi lag rahi hai(thanks to lehman..usne mere zindagi ko lemon bana diya..sorry sad PJ) aur MBA..its soo tough to crack yaar..
I:arey, nothing is easy in life. do ur best..that's good for ur future also..
A:nahi yaar..those 2 options will not work for me re..
I:hmm k..see the other options then and then decide wat works best for u..
few other lil talks and we disperse..
all the while K listening talks once i leave to A, arey dekh..she is not even bothered about. how flippantly she went off..arey..this is ur life..u claim her to be ur buddy friend and look she is not even interested in ur life..look A..i advice for your own good..take her lightly..she is not gonna help u in life...
okie..now i decide i am gonna be the silent guest with K(see i have a soft heart..parrying splinters is better for me than facing them..confess..i am bad at answering ppl to their nose!)
again a meet at a hotspot in the city:
I:hey hws u been doing?
some usual bakwaas about world,life, corporates etc:.
I: (make some small talk with the current affairs)
A and K do the most talking and for once i do K's work(listening and smiling)
bid bye's and meet u again's....
K to A- arey yaar..dekh kitni attitude maar rahi thi..god!!hw can u stand the attitude(i wonder what attitude can be found in silence??)..
now, you talk too much and be sensitive and accomodating.- you are labelled dominating.
you talk but let them decide their matters- you are considered not being bothered of their life
you dont talk and let them do the talking and be a silent spectator- you still are termed rude.
my Question to all those back biters is "what is throwing attitude"???!!!!
P.S:i am sure many poor souls would have faced these situations..this post is my tribute to them.